The Automotive Aftermarket Industry Assn. (AAIA), Bethesda, Md., has announced election results for the 2005-2006 officers and board of directors.
The election took place April 16th at AAIA Spring Volunteer Leadership Days in Huntington Beach, Calif.
The officers elected for the board of directors are chairman, David Caracci, Robert Bosch Corp.; vice chairman, Richard Morgan, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Inc.; vice president, Marc Graham, Synergy Global Business Solutions; vice president, Jerry O'Pry, Georgia Pacific Corp.; vice president, Gary Perman, RPS Marketing; secretary, David Bell, Erie DriveTrain Inc.; treasurer, Tim Lee, LC Enterprises LLC; and past chairman, Michael Moshontz, Blue Magic Inc.
Seven others were elected to the 31-person AAIA board. This group includes Russ Bailey, Russ Bailey Consulting; Larry Easterlin, Technical Chemical Company; Richard Jago, Old World Industries Inc.; Michael Klein, Klein Investments; Harold Krivan, J.D. Power and Assoc.; Jon Owens, Babcox Publications; and John Washbish, Affinia Under Vehicle Group.
The AAIA has more than 7,500 member companies and affiliates which manufacture, distribute and sell motor vehicle parts, accessories, service, tools, equipment, materials and supplies. Through its membership, AAIA represents more than 54,000 repair shops and parts stores.