As part of its driver motivation program, USA Truck, Van Buren, AR, has announced its 1997 Top Guns. To qualify, drivers must be accident-free for all consecutive quarters of a calendar year, have no cargo claims, work all available days and rank in the top 10% of mileage earned.
The 1997 Top Guns are: Walter Spiesshoefer, Robert Robertson, Ralph Halle, Spurgeon Napper, Gerald Smith, James T. Johnson, Larry Balm, Curtis Mullens, Robert Giffith, Harold Brazee, Osborne Beeler, Robert Epps, Djuan Williams, Gregg Cephus, Max Belote, Clinton Smith, Howard Johnson, William Hellmich, Alman Hager, Dimitrius Schneider, William Sears, Mark Bellamy, Raymond Barnett, James Denman, Ralph Price, Patrick Kenney, Roy Holmes and Jimmy Hensen.