Five truck dealers have been nominated for Truck Dealer of the Year, a national award co-sponsored by ATD and Heavy Duty Trucking magazine.
The nominees will be featured in the May issue of Heavy Duty Trucking and the winner will be announced at the 48th annual ATD Convention and Expo in Phoenix on April 16.

The nominees are:

- Eric K. Jorgensen, president and CEO of JX Enterprises, Waukesha, Wisconsin.
- Richard Kane, owner of Grand Truck Center, San Antonio, Texas.
- Erick Miner, president of Central Illinois Trucks Group, Normal, Illinois.
- Richard Ryan, president and CEO of Carolina International Trucks, Columbia, South Carolina.
- Craig Young, president of Young Truck Sales, Canton, Ohio.

Nominees for the ATD/Heavy Duty Trucking Truck Dealer of the Year are evaluated based on several categories, including dealership performance, civic contributions and industry leadership. The winner and runner-up will be chosen by a panel of professors from Indiana University's Kelley School of Business.

The nation's commercial truck dealers will convene at the ATD convention, which runs April 15-18 at the Phoenix Convention Center. In addition to honoring the Truck Dealer of the Year, the winners of ATD Commercial Truck of the Year for new medium- and heavy-duty trucks sold in the United States will be announced April 17 at the convention.

Keynote speakers include ATD Chairman Kyle Treadway, Bill Graves, president of the American Trucking Associations, and Donald Broughton, senior research analyst and managing director at Avondale Partners. Top political and election analyst Charlie Cook will headline the first-ever Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Day on April 18. Dealers will also have an opportunity to meet face-to-face with their manufacturer executives at 12 franchise meetings and with suppliers on the expo floor. More than a dozen workshop sessions will be offered for dealers and their managers to learn ways to improve their business operations.

For more information: