The Heavy Duty Manufacturers Association recently announced its new board of directors and officers for 2010, with Dennis Michels, president and CEO of Link Manufacturing, accepting a second term as chairman and Patrick Cavanagh, president and CEO of Williams Controls
, elected to vice chairman.

New members of the board of directors for 2010 include David Adams, president and CEO of Horton Holding Inc., and Mary Petrovich, CEO of AxleTech International.

The 2010 HDMA Board of Directors:

Chairman: Dennis Michels, president and CEO, Link Manufacturing
Vice chairman: Jack Shaffer, president and chief operating officer, Bergstrom
Vice chairman: Pat Cavanagh, president and CEO, Williams Controls
Treasurer: Wendy Earp, vice president, Motor Equipment Manufacturers Association
Tim Kraus, president and chief operating officer, Heavy Duty Manufacturers Association
Bob McKenna, president and CEO, Motor Equipment Manufacturers Association

Directors continuing to serve on the HDMA board include:

John Coll, vice president sales, Eaton Corporation, Truck Components
Pedro Ferro, president, Marmon CV Under-Carriage
Terry Keating, board of directors, Dana Corporation
Joe McAleese, president and CEO, Bendix CVS
Tim Musgrave, president and CEO, Pressure Systems International
Tim Myers, president, Alcoa CV Wheels
Ed Oeltjen, president, Consolidated Metco
Ron Parker, chairman, president and CEO, MGM Brake/Indianhead Industries
Joe Plomin, vice president, Trucks, ArvinMeritor CVS
Gary Smalley, president and CEO, Dayton Parts LLC
Jim Wojciehowski, vice president/general manager of sales and service, Dana Corporation

The Heavy Duty Manufacturers Association (HDMA) has served the needs of its 180+ member companies and the commercial vehicle industry since 1983. A market segment association of the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA), HDMA's mission is to be the industry's primary advocate for the members of the commercial vehicle supplier community.