Schneider Logistics Inc., Green Bay, Wisc., announced that Schneider Brokerage and Schneider Intermodal honored carriers at Schneider Logistics’ second annual Carrier Recognition Conference
on October 26, 2004, at Lambeau Field in Green Bay. The daylong event featured keynote presentations from industry leaders, an awards ceremony that recognized Schneider’s top-performing carriers.
More than 120 carriers from across the U.S., Canada and Mexico attended the conference to discuss industry issues impacting their businesses, including fuel and capacity. Economic advisor David Hale and fuel specialists Bruce Gress and Mark Hazelwood from Pilot Travel Centers LLC delivered educational presentations that offered attendees perspective on economic indicators and industry trends. Tracy Rosser, vice president of corporate traffic at Wal-Mart, offered a shipper’s
perspective on supply chain trends and challenges.
All attending carriers received certificates of recognition for their work on behalf of Schneider and its customers. Schneider Logistics honored fourteen carriers from various modes with Carrier of the Year awards based on on-time performance, ease of doing business, claims performance, e-business capabilities and integration with Schneider Logistics. Schneider Brokerage named seven transportation providers as Carrier of the Year and Schneider Intermodal recognized four providers with the same honor.
Schneider Logistics’ network of transportation providers includes more than 8,500 carriers across all modes of transportation. The award winners are listed below.
Schneider Logistics Carrier of the Year - Central Transport, Con-Way, Regional Carrier Group, Diamond Transportation System Inc., JB Hunt Transport, Merchants Forwarding Company, Ottaway Motor Express Ltd., Penske Logistics, Roadlink USA Midwest LLC, Schneider National Carriers Inc., Standard Forwarding Company, The Connection Company, Triple Crown Services, TST Overland Express and USF Reddaway.
Schneider Intermodal Carrier of the Year - Arco Transport Inc., Horizon Freight System Inc., Inland Empire Distribution Systems and Norfolk Southern Railroad.
Schneider Brokerage Carrier of the Year - A V Inc., Barr-Nunn Transportation, Compass Express Inc., Freedom Transportation Services, Fulamex 1 Inc., General Transportation Services Inc. and Southwestern Carriers Inc.