The American Trucking Associations has named three motor carriers as winners of its 2000 National Truck Safety Contest.

FedEx Ground of Moon Township, Pa., Central Freight Lines of Waco, Texas, and Ward Trucking Corp. of Altoona, Pa., were found to have the best overall safety programs and records of safety initiatives among contest entries.
Each company will be presented with the ATA's President's Trophy at the ATA's Safety Management Council conference in St. Louis on Oct. 4.
The ATA President's Award winners will also be honored Oct. 30 at ATA's Management Conference and Exhibition in San Diego.