NATSO Inc. has elected a new Executive Committee for the year 2000, headed by James Cardwell Jr. of Petro Stopping Centers in El Paso, TX, as chairman.

Michael L. Marchbanks of Bruce's Truck Stops in Bakersfield, CA, will serve as first vice chairman. Jene Quirin of Alpine Auto/Truck Plaza in Bridgeport, MI, becomes the second vice chairman, and Daniel L. Alsaker of Broadway Truck Stops of Spokane, WA, is the secretary/treasurer.
The one-year term of the committee members began on January 1, 2000, and each position marks a step in NATSO's four-year process of leadership succession.
Cardwell succeeds William E. Haslam (Pilot Corp., Knoxville, TN), who was NATSO's 1999 Chairman. As the immediate past chairman, Haslam will head NATSO's steering council in 2000.