NATSO Inc., the association representing America's travel plaza and truckstop industry, announced that a new Executive Committee for the Board of Directors has been elected.
William E. Haslam of Pilot Corp. in Knoxville, TN, will serve as the 1999 chairman of NATSO. James Cardwell Jr. of Petro Stopping Centers in El Paso, TX, will serve as first vice chairman. Michael L. Marchbanks of Bruce's Truckstops Inc. in Bakersfield, CA, becomes second vice chairman.
The newest member of NATSO's Executive Committee is Jene Quirn of Alpine Auto/Truck Plaza in Bridgeport, MI. Quinn will serve as secretary/treasurer.
The one-year terms of the committee members began on January 1, 1999. Each position marks a step in NATSO's four-year process of leadership succession.
Haslam succeeds Mark Beeler (Dixie Truckers Home, Bloomington, IL) who was NATSO's 1998 Chairman. As the immediate past Chairman, Beeler will head NATSO's Steering Council in 1999.