The American Trucking Associations named 32 professional truck drivers as finalists in the selection process to become captains on the 2013-2014 America's Road Team.

The drivers now move on to the final round of the selection process, which will be held January 6-8, 2013 in Arlington, Va. A panel of industry officials and trucking news media will judge the contestants on their knowledge of the trucking industry, dedication to safety, ability to communicate the industry's messages and overall safe driving record.

The newly chosen 2013-2014 America's Road Team will be announced on January 9. New captains will begin their two-year term working to share the industry's message of safety, essentially and sustainability with the motoring public, news media, business and community leaders, public officials and their fellow drivers across the nation.

"America's Road Team represents the best of the best," said ATA President and CEO Bill Graves. "The 32 professional drivers selected as finalists all have impressive driving records, share a passion for safety and are engaged in their communities. We are honored to have them participate in this prestigious selection process."

2013-2014 America's Road Team Finalists

Mark Bigalk, FedEx Ground, White Bear Lake, MN
Don Biggerstaff, ABF Freight System, Inc., Maiden, NC
John Borman, Koch Trucking, Lino Lakes, MN
Byron Bramwell, YRC Freight, Centerview, MO
Ted Carlson, FedEx Freight, Vancouver, WA
Donald Conklin, YRC Freight, LaPorta, IN
Kevin Dean, YRC Freight, Rockmart, GA
Herschel Evans, Holland, Inc., Bremen, GA
Mick Galbraith, Con-way Freight, Knoxville, TN
Paul Hamilton, YRC Freight, Sun City, CA
Jeffery Halford, Con-way Freight, Meridian, ID
Loren Hatfield, ABF Freight System, Inc., Maumelle, AR
Neil Kirk, Penske Logistics, Middletown, NY
Stephanie Klang, Con-way Truckload, Diamond, MO
John Lex, Walmart Transportation, Monroe, GA
Don Logan, FedEx Freight, Eskridge, KS
John McKown, UPS Freight, Mechanicsburg, PA
Rod Miles, Con-way Freight, Lauderhill, FL
Thomas Miller, Prime, Inc., Bunkerhill, IL
Kevin Miskiewicz, YRC Freight, Royersford, PA
Bradley Morrow, Con-way Freight, Fargo, ND
Christine Putnam, Walmart Transportation, Hesperia, CA
Paul Savill, UPS Freight, Hamilton, OH
Otto Schmeckenbecher, ABF Freight System, Inc., Little Rock, AR
James Schutte, UPS Freight, Indianapolis, IN
James Starr, Groendyke Transportation, Wichita, KS
Todd Stine, Carbon Express, Altoona, PA
Clarence "Eddie" Weeks, AAA Cooper, Silver Springs, FL
Kirk Weis, ABF Freight System, Inc., Rio Rancho, NM
Nathan Wick, UPS Freight, Isanti, MN
Dale Williams, Trimac Transportation, Centerville, AL
Bryan Wold, Con-way Freight, Reiles Acres, ND

The America's Road Team, sponsored by Volvo Trucks, is a national public outreach program led by a small group of professional truck drivers who share superior driving skills, remarkable safety records and a strong desire to spread the word about safety on the highway.