Landstar System, Inc., recently honored 24 of its contractors as Roadstars at its annual convention in Miami, FL.

"Our Roadstars exemplify the safety and service conscious professionals who make up the Landstar system," said Jeff Crowe, Chairman, President and CEO.
The year 2000 Roadstars are: Gary Boyer, Toledo, OH; Ernest Caldwell, Christiansburg, VA; Dennis Capria, Brewerton, NY; Theresa Capria, Brewerton, NY; David Carson, Wheatland, IA; Richard Cassidy, Stryker, OH; Michael Chambers, Hamburg, NY; Curt Conway, Poway, CA; Roy Hayes, Dixon, MO; Alton Henson, Stewardson, IL; David Land, Bismark, MO; Jerry Lorenz, Chilton, WI; Karl Moreland, Duncan, OK; Harold Moushon, West Plains, MO; Connie Moushon, West Plains, MO; Tom Page, Hartford, KY; Richard Smart, Jacksonville, FL; Gene Smith, Mooresville, IN; Sam Strlek, Chicago, IL; James Vaughn, Clyde, NC; Burris Ward, Jr., Camp Hill, PA; Andrew Whitehead, Marana, AZ; Daryl Williams, Detroit, MI; and Larry Worthington, Alamo, TN.