Jonathan Eilen Captures Best of Show at Shell Rotella SuperRigs

June 24, 2013

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe

Jonathan Eilen of Hampton, Minn. captured Best of Show honors with his 2007 Peterbilt 379 at the 31st annual Shell Rotella SuperRigs competition held June 20-22 in Tomah, Wis. The winning truck also captured first place in the Best Engine category for a total of $10,000 to take home from Shell.

SuperRigs Best of Show winner, Jonathan Eilen, along with Kelby and Krystle Eilen.
SuperRigs Best of Show winner, Jonathan Eilen, along with Kelby and Krystle Eilen.

William Rethwisch of Tomah, Wis. won Best of Show first runner up and $4,000 with his 2012 Peterbilt 389. He also won for Best Interior.

Jeremy Hassevoort of Hamilton, Mich. was awarded Best of Show second runner up and $2,500, and Best Chrome for his 1986 Peterbilt 359.

First place winners also included:

  • Kevin Pascavis of Richfield, Wis., in the Tractor/Trailer Division for his 2013 Peterbilt 389
  • Troy Kunshier of Hasting, Minn., in the Tractor Division with a 2009 Peterbilt 389
  • Mike Meyer of Theilman, Minn., won in the Classic Division with his 1984 Kenworth W900B.

The 1993 Peterbilt 359 of Carl L. Chase of Camp Douglas, Wis., won the People’s Choice Award, which is voted on throughout the event by all contestants and spectators. The Hard Working Truck award went to the 2005 Peterbilt 379 of Josh Hainstock from St. Michael, Minn.

All category winners also received a case of Shell Rotella T6 full synthetic engine oil. 

2013 SuperRigs winners.
2013 SuperRigs winners.

Truckers who couldn’t attend Rotella SuperRigs can enter Rotella Virtual SuperRigs through July 10.  Drivers can upload a photo of their truck for a chance to be the Rotella Virtual SuperRigs People’s Choice Winner.  The truck with the most votes will win $500. Voting is open until July 31.

The Shell Rotella SuperRigs competition is one the premier truck beauty contests for actively working trucks. Owner-operator truckers from across the United States and Canada competed for cash and prizes valued at approximately $25,000. Twelve drivers were also selected to have their truck featured in the 2014 Shell Rotella SuperRigscalendar

Complete 2013 Shell Rotella SuperRigs Results

Best of Show

$10,000 from Shell Rotella and $5,000 from Mac Trailer

Place in the 2014 Rotella SuperRigs Calendar

Jonathan Eilen

Hampton, Minn.

2007 Peterbilt 379, 2013 MAC Tri-axle frameless


Best of Show 1st Runner Up

$4,000 from Shell Rotella and $3,000 from Mac Trailer

William Rethwisch Jr

Tomah, Wis.

2012 Peterbilt 389, 2008 Polar quest trailer


Best of Show 2nd Runner Up

$2,000 from Shell and $2,000 from Mac Trailer

Jeremy Hassevoort

Hamilton, Mich.

1986 359 Peterbilt, 2001 3000R Utility Refer


Hardworking Truck


Josh Hainstock

St. Michael, Minn.

2005 Peterbilt 379


People's Choice


Carl L Chase

Camp Douglas, Wis.

1993 Peterbilt 359


Best Show Truck

Vinnie Diorio

Richfield, Wis.

2013 Peterbilt 389


Best Engine

Jonathan Eilen

Hampton, Minn.

2007 Peterbilt 379 exhd, 13 MAC Tri-axle frameless


Best Lights

Moe Whitchurch

Chico, CA

2008 International 9900, 2014 Wilson AF1080


Best Chrome

Jeremy Hassevoort

Hamilton, Mich.

1986 359 Peterbilt, 2001 3000R Utility Refer


Best Theme

Jonathan Alison Dyck

Saskatoon, SK

2007 Peterbilt 379


Best Interior

William Rethwisch Jr

Tomah, Wis.

2012 Peterbilt 389


1st Place Tractor/Trailer Division


Kevin Pascavis

Richfield, Wis.

2013 Peterbilt 389


2nd Place Tractor/Trailer Division


Chris VanPelt

Menomonee Falls, Wis.

2007 Peterbilt 379, 2013 Mac Flatbed


3rd Place Tractor/Trailer Division


Paul Rissler

California, Mo.

1996 379 Peterbilt


4th Place Tractor/Trailer Division


TJ Timblin

West Bend, Wis.

2013 Peterbilt 389


5th Place Tractor/Trailer Division


Moe Whitchurch

Chico, Calif.

2008 International 9900


1st Place Tractor Division


Troy Kunshier

Hastings, Minn.

2009 389 Pete


2nd Place  Tractor Division


Dallas McCord

Anderson, Ind.

2007 Peterbilt 379


3rd Place Tractor Division


Martin Warner

Newpawa, Ont.

2013 Peterbilt 388


4th Place Tractor Division


Mitch Broderson

E. Peoria, Ill.

2007 Western Star 4900ex


5th Place Tractor Division


David Foster

Joplin, Mo.

2005 Kenworth W900L Studio


1st Place Classic Division


Mike Meyer

Theilman , Minn.

W900B model 1984 Kenworth


2nd Place Classic Division


Joel Dawes

Waterford, Wis.

1988 Pete 379


3rd Place Classic Division


Trev Timblin

West Bend, Wis.

1982 Peterbilt 362


4th Place Classic Division


Andy Zary

Saskatoon, Sask.

1959 Mack B61


5th Place Classic Division


Troy Huddleston

Yale, Ill.

1991 Freightliner 120 Classic


Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


Sleeper Cab Power Experts

The expert, Steve Carlson from Xantrex, will answer your questions

View All