The National Association of Small Trucking Companies (NASTC), honored 10 of its drivers at its 18th annual meeting in Nashville, Tenn., last month.
NASTC represents more than 2,200 trucking companies
in the U.S. and Canada that employ over 50,000 drivers collectively.
"Team 2007" consists of 10 drivers with a total of 269 years of driving experience and more than 30.1 million accident-free miles.
"As recipients of this prestigious award, each driver is awarded the designation as one of our "Drivers of the Year" and receives individual recognition for their accomplishments," said Buster Anderson, vice president of NASTC.
"As a group these drivers have a better safety record than NASA," Anderson added. "Their accident-free miles equate to over 120 trips to the moon."
Drivers include George Drewicke, Daggett Truck Line of Frazee, Minn.; Donnie Sanders, Barnes Transportation Service of Wilson, N.C.; Harry Bolm, Niagara Logistics of Gladstone, Mich.; Doyle Zorn, Coe Transfer of Boone, Iowa; Timothy Carroll, Jade Tank Lines of Wilmington, N.C.; Ken Bohman, Fischer Truck and Bus Service of Fernwood, Wis.; Jim Ryburn, Hills Enterprises of St. Joseph, Mich.; Richard Swonger, Vork Motor Express of Carlisle, Ohio; Richard Maschino, Classic Carriers of Versailles, Ohio; and Stan Scott, J.L. Perdue Trucking of Kearney, Neb.
For more information about NASTC, call (800) 264-8580, or e-mail Bill Morris at