Phillips Industries has announced that it will be the exclusive sponsor for Heavy Duty Trucking’s 2017 Truck Fleet Innovators Award.

The winners were announced and profiled in the April issue of Heavy Duty Trucking magazine and will be honored at the Heavy Duty Trucking eXchange on May 9 in Scottsdale, Ariz.

The award was founded in 2006 to honor fleet executives and leaders for their leadership and forward-thinking in areas such as driver recruiting and retention, fuel economy, and maintenance.

“Phillips Industries has built a brand and product portfolio based on introducing innovative solutions to the problems and concerns of our fleet customers, so sponsoring HDT’s Truck Fleet Innovators Award was a logical decision for us," commented Rob Phillips, president and COO.  “Past innovations from Phillips have included our Sta-Dry products that address the effects of corrosion build up in the electrical system of trucks and trailers and this year Phillips has announced the formation of Phillips Connect Technologies to address the challenges of future vehicles with telematics solutions.”

This year’s Truck Fleet Innovators are:

  • Kirk Altrichter, vice president of fleet services, Kenan Advantage Group, North Canton, Ohio
  • Ralph LoPriore, director of fleet assets and processes, Stoneway Concrete/Gary Merlino Construction, Seattle, Washington
  • Randy Obermeyer, terminal manager, Batesville Logistics, Batesville, Indiana
  • Randy Swart, chief operating officer, A. Duie Pyle, West Chester, Pennsylvania

“We are pleased to be associated with Heavy Duty Trucking’s Truck Fleet Innovators Award and look forward to meeting this year’s honorees,” said Phillips.