Members of the National Tank Truck Carriers have elected Dean Kaplan as the organization’s new chairman at the association’s recent annual meeting in Las Vegas on April 28.

Kaplan succeeds Jim Shaeffer, President of McKenzie Tank Lines, who will now serve as Chairman of the NTTC’s Executive Committee.

Kaplan is currently CEO of K-Limited Carrier based in Toledo, Ohio. It was founded in January, 1997 with just a few trucks and one small rented office space. Today, the company now operates over 100 trucks and 212 tank trailers and stands as a nationally recognized liquid bulk carrier and one of the most successful carriers in the Midwest region.

Kaplan was born into a trucking family and has served the trucking industry his entire professional life.

He is also a member of the board of directors of the Ohio Trucking Association and a member of the American Trucking Associations where he serves on its small carrier committee and as a director of TruckPAC.

“During my term wielding the Chairman’s gavel, I plan to focus on two important areas. First, I am 100% committed to continue our emphasis on our drivers and their contributions to tank truck safety and professionalism,” Kaplan said. “.My second priority is to continue to build upon the strength and relevancy of our NTTC Political Action Committee.  Through the participation of the entire organization, we will continue to address the regulatory and safety challenges facing us all.”

The National Tank Truck Carriers consists of approximately 240 for-hire trucking companies that specialize in bulk transportation services by cargo tank throughout North America. Additionally, the association represents over 300 associate members that include private fleets that operate tank trucks, cargo tank repair facilities, tractor manufacturers, tank trailer manufacturers, and other related tank truck equipment and services.