Diggory Elected Chairman of HDMA

November 24, 2004

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe
The Heavy Duty Manufacturers Assn. recently held an election of officers.

William “Bill” Diggory, vice president and general manager of Chicago Rawhide, Elgin, Ill., was elected 2005 chairman. Diggory served as HDMA vice chairman in 2004.
Other officers are:
Vice chairman: Dennis Kline, vice president, worldwide truck sales and marketing, ArvinMeritor Inc., Troy, Mich.
Secretary: Mike Bozich, president of GT Development Corp., Seattle, Wash.
Richard Adams, vice president, automotive, global business development, The Timken Co., Canton, Ohio, continues on the board as immediate past chairman. All officers serve through November 2005.
Two new directors were elected, with terms expiring in 2007:
Vicky Black, vice president and general manager, heavy vehicle technology and systems, Dana Corp.
Joe Plomin, senior vice president and general manager, heavy duty industrial division, Remy International Inc., Anderson, Ind.
Board members serving terms ending in 2006 are:
Gary Smalley, president, Dayton Parts, Harrisburg, Pa.
Thomas J. Splinter, vice president of sales and marketing, Gunite Corp., Rockford, Ill.
Robert Phillips, president and CEO of Phillips Industries, Santa Fe Springs, Calif.
Nikolas Priadka, senior vice president, engine systems and parts, Donaldson Co. Inc., Minneapolis, Minn.
Continuing on the board through 2005 are:
Michael Bozich, president of GT Development Corp., Seattle, Wash.;
Charles Engelbrecht, director parts sales and marketing of Transmission Technologies Corp., Farmington Hills, Mich.
Thomas A. Gosnell, president, commercial vehicle systems, ArvinMeritor, Troy, Mich.
Joseph McAleese, president of Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems, Elyria, Ohio
Dennis J. Michels, president and CEO, Link Manufacturing Ltd., Sioux Center, Iowa
Charles E. Reagan, national accounts manager, trucks business unit, SKF/CR, Plymouth, Mich.
David E. Slaman, general manager, NAFTA: heat exchangers division, Valeo Inc., Auburn Hills, Mich.
John Washbish, president underhood group, automotive aftermarket group, Dana Corp., Ann Arbor, Mich.
Tim Kraus is the group’s executive director and vice president of the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Assn. (MEMA).
For more information, visit

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


ELDs and Telematics

sponsored by
sponsor logo

Scott Sutarik from Geotab will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Sleeper Cab Power

Steve Carlson from Xantrex will answer your questions and challenges

View All