Decker Announces 1997 Award Winners

October 6, 2000

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe
Riverdale, NJ-based Decker Transport has announced its 1997 award winners. In addition to a commemorative plaque, each winner received a $1,000 check.
Winners included:
• Driver of the Year — George Hahn, who drove more than 140,000 miles without a late delivery or accident and also serves on Decker’s Road Recruiting Team.
• Owner-Operator of the Year — Henry Hutyk, who logged more than 137,000 miles without a late delivery or accident.
• Employee of the Year — Eileen Bennett, who has worked in payroll since joining Decker in 1993 and was recently promoted to payroll supervisor.

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


sponsored by

ELDs and Telematics Experts

The expert, Scott Sutarik from Geotab, will answer your questions

View All


Sleeper Cab Power Experts

The expert, Steve Carlson from Xantrex, will answer your questions

View All