Fleet Management

ATD and HDT Announce Dealer Nominees for National Award

November 07, 2013

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe

The American Truck Dealers and Heavy Duty Trucking magazine announced the nominees for the 2014 Truck Dealer of the Year.

The six nominees are:

  • Timothy J. Fyda, president and CEO of Fyda Freightliner, with multiple locations in Ohio and Pennsylvania;
  • William Don Larson, CEO and owner of Allstate Peterbilt Group, in Wayzata, Minn.;
  • Michael P. McMahon, CEO of McMahon Truck Centers, in Charlotte, N.C.;
  • William K. Reilley, Sr., CEO of Lakeside International Trucks, in Milwaukee, Wis.;
  • Donald L. Sherwood, dealer principal of Sherwood Freightliner, Sterling and Western Star, in Dunmore, Pa.; and
  • R. Kyle Treadway, president, dealer principal and legal counsel of Kenworth Sales Co., in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Timothy J. Fyda
Timothy J. Fyda

William Don Larson
William Don Larson

Michael P. McMahon
Michael P. McMahon
William K. Reilley, Sr.
William K. Reilley, Sr.
Donald L. Sherwood
Donald L. Sherwood
R. Kyle Treadway
R. Kyle Treadway

The winner and runner-up will be announced Saturday, Jan. 25, during the 51st annual ATD Convention & Expo, which runs concurrently with the National Automobile Dealers Association Convention & Expo in New Orleans from Jan. 24-27.

Nominees for the annual award were selected by state, metro and national association leaders. They will be evaluated on dealership performance, industry leadership and civic contributions. The winner and runner-up will be chosen by a panel of professors from Indiana University’s Kelley School of Business.

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.



The expert, Mark Betner from Citgo will answer your questions
Ask a question

Sponsored by