ATD Announces 2017 Truck Dealer of the Year Nominees

November 09, 2016

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe

The American Truck Dealers, Heavy Duty Trucking, and Procede Software have announced the nominees for 2017 Truck Dealer of the Year.

The five nominees are:

  • James D. Carello, president of Regional International Corp. in Henrietta, N.Y.;
  • Katie Hopkins, executive vice president of Truck Centers, Inc., in Troy, Ill.;
  • Gary G. Nicholas, president/CEO of Nicholas-Wyoming Valley Truck Sales, Inc., in Luzerne, Pa.;
  • Robert W. Nuss, president of Nuss Truck Group, Inc., in Rochester, Minn.; and
  • Zach Wagner, CEO of Gateway Truck & Refrigeration in Collinsville, Ill.

The nominees were selected by state, metro and national association leaders. Each nominee will be evaluated by a panel of professors from Indiana University's Kelley School of Business on dealership performance, industry leadership and civic contributions.

The winner and runner-up will be announced during the 54th annual ATD Convention and Expo in New Orleans, which runs from Thursday, Jan. 26, through Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017. The four-day event runs concurrently with the 2017 NADA Convention and Expo.

For more information or to register, visit

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


ELDs and Telematics

sponsored by
sponsor logo

Scott Sutarik from Geotab will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Sleeper Cab Power

Steve Carlson from Xantrex will answer your questions and challenges

View All