Sapp Bros. Founder to Receive NATSO Award

January 06, 2015

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe
Hall of Fame Award recipient William Sapp. Photo: Sapp Bros.
Hall of Fame Award recipient William Sapp. Photo: Sapp Bros.

The National Association of Truck Stop Owners is giving William Sapp the Hall of Fame award at this year’s NATSO Show in Las Vegas. NATSO will present the award to Sapp during the Kickoff Keynote on Feb. 16.

The Hall of Fame Award recognizes individuals for notable participation in their communities, the truckstop and travel plaza industry and in NATSO. NATSO members nominate candidates and the NATSO executive committee, along with past Hall of Fame winners, selects the winner.

Sapp opened the first Sapp Bros. location in Omaha, Neb., in 1971. Today the company operates 16 travel centers in Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Pennsylvania, Utah and Wyoming.

Sapp is also known for giving back to the industry, serving on the NATSO board of directors from 1993-1998 and being an active part of the Nebraska Petroleum Marketers Association for over 40 years.

Sapp Bros. first location in Omaha in 1971. Photo: Sapp Bros.
Sapp Bros. first location in Omaha in 1971. Photo: Sapp Bros.

“Bill has always supported NATSO and his fellow operators,” said Lisa Mullings, NATSO president and CEO. “The Hall of Fame Award is meant to recognize members who serve as a source of pride for the travel plaza and truckstop industry and Bill most certainly does.”

For more information on the NATSO Show, click here.

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


ELDs and Telematics

sponsored by
sponsor logo

Scott Sutarik from Geotab will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Sleeper Cab Power

Steve Carlson from Xantrex will answer your questions and challenges

View All