CVSA Seeks Nominations For Driver Excellence Award

December 18, 2014

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe

The Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance is seeking nominations for the International Driver Excellence Award. The award recognizes commercial drivers who go above and beyond their duties and distinguish themselves through achievements in safe operation and compliance.

A CVSA committee will review the nominations and select a winner in April 2015. The award will be presented at the CVSA’s Annual Conference and Exhibition in Boise, Idaho, in September 2015.

In addition to public recognition at the CVSA event, the winner will receive a trophy, cash prize, and medallion to place on his or her truck or bus. A feature article on the award winner will also run in the CVSA quarterly magazine, Guardian.

In order to qualify for the award, a driver must have at least 25 cumulative years of accident-free driving in a commercial vehicle with a clean driving record for the most recent three years. Nominees must have no felony convictions, no safety related driving suspensions in the past three years and no driver violations in the past three years. This excludes form and manner violations.

The deadline for nominations is Feb. 27, 2015. Participants will receive a letter confirming that the CVSA received the nomination. For more information on the nomination and award, click here.

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


ELDs and Telematics

sponsored by
sponsor logo

Scott Sutarik from Geotab will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Sleeper Cab Power

Steve Carlson from Xantrex will answer your questions and challenges

View All