FFE Gives Out Driver Awards

June 11, 2009

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe
FFE honored drivers and owner-operators from its refrigerated fleet and its Lisa Motor Lines division at a recent lunchtime cookout.
The awards were based on drivers' safety records, overall performance and acts of kindness or courtesy.

The company honored 12 drivers with long-term safety records, including William Harry, who had 2 million accident-free miles, and Arthur Ferrel, Perry Shilling and Arturo Tarazona, who all had reached 1 million miles.

The Ft. Worth, Texas-based Lisa Motor Lines also had several who reached the 2 million mile mark, including Anthony Brown, Simon Forbes and Bill Rogers. David Wharton and Don Powell drove one million miles with no accidents.

Lisa Motor Lines named Stephen Lasley Contractor of the Year 2008, while Richard and Gary Nix won the Team of the Year 2008 award.

In recognition, recipients received plaques, certificates, leather jackets and a belt buckle.

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


ELDs and Telematics

sponsored by
sponsor logo

Scott Sutarik from Geotab will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Sleeper Cab Power

Steve Carlson from Xantrex will answer your questions and challenges

View All