NPTC Announces Private Fleet Driver All-Stars

September 24, 2009

SHARING TOOLS        | Print Subscribe
The National Private Truck Council has selected 12 private fleet truck drivers as its National Driver All-Stars
. The drivers were honored at a ceremony in conjunction with the group's National Safety Conference earlier this month.

NPTC chooses drivers based on high performance in customer service, safety, adherence to company standards, regulatory compliance, and community service.

"These drivers embody all the characteristics, skills and attitudes that are the heart of what enables the private fleet to continue to deliver exceptional levels of customer service," said Gary Petty, NPTC president and CEO. "They are ambassadors, not only for their company, but for the entire private fleet community."

This year's National Driver All-Stars are:

*Daniel Will, ADM Trucking, Inc.

*Charles Jackson, Army and Air Force Exchange Service

*James Taylor, III, Batesville Casket Company

*Paul Collins, Baxter Healthcare Corp.

*Julius Lewis, CPC Logistics assigned to Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations

*Ralph Haynes, CVS Transportation

*Tim Billings, Frito-Lay, Inc.

*Scott Wittwer, Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.

*Jamie Haymaker, Marathon Petroleum Company

*Eric Johnson, NCI Building Systems, Inc.

*Glenn Boll, PV Transport, Inc.

*Joseph White, III, Spartan Stores, Inc.

More info:

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 2000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


We offer e-newsletters that deliver targeted news and information for the entire fleet industry.


ELDs and Telematics

sponsored by
sponsor logo

Scott Sutarik from Geotab will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Sleeper Cab Power

Steve Carlson from Xantrex will answer your questions and challenges

View All